Day 12 Bangalore – painted peacocks

Woohoo I made it to Friday! I’m starting to feel better and I’ve found some more energy. Today was an easier day at work as the team were working on scenarios rather than live to topics. So I did some research and took recommendations from the team about nearby temples and planned the weekend with my colleagues.

Two colleagues were leaving for home today, so we met them downstairs and they were so excited.  The idea of another week is daunting but hopefully I’ll be able to get some exploring done! We booked a hotel taxi for Saturday morning to leave at 05:30 so we headed for bed and an early night!

I finally managed to get a decent shot of the peacocks painted on the side of the bridge we go under on the way to work. Literally everything here is painted bright colours- it’s fabulous.

Cheers,

The Budget explorer

Leave a Reply

